Cheery Observations

Celebrating the Unique, Sustainable, and Creative

Warm Scarves November 24, 2008

Filed under: fashion — meaghin @ 8:05 pm
Tags: , , , ,

It is chilly chilly chilly out! I was browsing online for scarves and looked up a few that I’ve seen in person and loved, and a few new finds.

First of all, it’s incredibly hard to find a picture of any of Club Monaco’s ANYTHING!, but after much searching I did find a picture of their ‘Cashmere Sadie Scarf/Pashmina’.

The picture doesn’t do it justice. I love the polka dots, but it comes in a variety of colors and patterns. It’s warm and ‘whispy’: if you knotted it around your neck you would be quite warm, but if you chose to wear it as a shawl over a dress, it’s slightly translucent, which I think would be a classy effect.
club-monaco

This weekend I saw Kate Spade’s ‘wiener dog’ scarf. If I knew someone with a dachshund (or if I had one), this would be an immediate purchase. It’s great—obviously warm and not at all bulky!  The way the dog’s face and body stretches around the scarf is fun, not campy.

sausage-dog

Then in my typical Etsy search, I found a couple winners! I’ve never been a huge fan of the ‘scarflette’, but this one from Holladay’s Etsy shop looks warm, comforting, and convenient for those days when you don’t want to deal with stuffing your scarf under your coat.

scarflette

I also found this warm cashmere scarf from Adventures of Jr.’s shop. The pattern wouldn’t work for every coat or outfit, but I could see it working well with a green or brown peacoat, or a heavy trench.

cashmerescarf

 

One Response to “Warm Scarves”

  1. valerie edwards Says:

    Hello i have a terrible little dachshund named Tasty. I would love to have that scarf. Where can i purchase?


Leave a Reply

