Cheery Observations

Celebrating the Unique, Sustainable, and Creative

Tabletop October 20, 2008

Filed under: housewares,Local Interest and Travel — meaghin @ 10:05 pm
Tags: , , ,

Tabletop is a wonderful store in Dupont Circle.  When I’m around the Dupont/Logan Circle area, I’m usually on the other side of the street, and so I hadn’t been in until this weekend.  The store feels like a Modern Economy sale.  I think I loved nearly everything in the store.

It’s two stories and there is a mix of designers and items:  obviously things for the tabletop:  Jonathan Adler vases, plates, Modern Twist placemats; Snow and Graham paper and candles; a HUGE selection of Marimekko (:)) and some fantastic pieces I hadn’t seen before.

I definitely say that this one stop shopping for nearly anyone on your gift list:  between the jewelry and watches, the bags, the rugs, the picture frames, and all of the house goods.  I’m looking forward to going back!  Here are a few pictures I snapped.

Adorable Frame

Adorable Frame

Tea for Two

Tea for Two

Snow and Graham Candles

Snow and Graham Candles

 

Leave a Reply

