Cheery Observations

Celebrating the Unique, Sustainable, and Creative

Pistol Stitched Bags September 13, 2008

Filed under: fashion,Local Interest and Travel — meaghin @ 7:45 pm
Tags: ,

My fiancee and I were at Arts on Foot today in Downtown DC (good food…very HOT weather).  We stopped by Ali Dryer’s tent (I was not aware of her work until today) and I was blown away by the fabrics and bag designs.  Here is her website and her Etsy link is here.

I picked up this bag:

So cute! (And really comfortable to hold)

So cute! (And really comfortable to hold)

It’s fabric that she doesn’t have a lot of (and so I couldn’t find it on her sites).  It’s really beautiful and the way the bag opens and shuts is unique and well designed.  I can’t wait to start carrying it 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

